Structure and organisation

The organisational structure is composed of a steering commission at the University of Vigo, a board of directors, an executive and scientific committee at CINBIO, as well as an external advisory board.

Steering Committee

The steering commission governs the institution, coordinates the activity, and supervises the operations at the University of Vigo.

Manuel Joaquín Reigosa Roger Manuel Joaquín Reigosa Chancellor of the University of Vigo
José María José María Martín Vice-Chancellor of Economy


Board of directors

The board of directors is composed of representatives of each of the four research areas at CINBIO, with the purpose of streamlining management.

Scientific Committee at the centre

The scientific committee at CINBIO is composed of the coordinators of the research groups affiliated with the centre. Its goal is to control and supervise its mission and strategy.

External Advisory Board (EAB)

O CINBIO conta cunha Comisión Asesora Externa que avalía a estratexia do centro, realiza recomendacións e seguimento do proxecto. É un órgano de asesoramento, observador, consultivo e externo ao centro de investigación, constituído por investigadores e investigadoras de recoñecido prestixio en diferentes áreas e especialidades.